Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

need help with a lift

I'm new here and glad to have found this site. I'm restoring a 1979 (grandpa's) and I'm going to put 35" bfg's on it. Can you guys post some pics of your trucks with 35's and a 6" lift and a 4" lift so as I can see which I like better. I'm leaning to the 6" lift I don't like a crowded wheel well. I restore tractors for a living and am wanting to make this my pride and joy. I can remember grandpa long after he's gone. He bought this truck new I have the original title and all the original paper work. Little added bonus I think. Thanks in advance for the help and pics.

Mike

LEB Ben

Arrogant A-hole At-Large
outside your house
Welcome aboard...glad to have you. We have some of the best 73-79 Ford Fanatics on the planet. Anyway, you may want to have a looksee through this thread:

http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9817

Oh...and here's a bad pic of my Bronco with 4" lift and 35's:

DSC03864.jpg

Last edited:
Welcome to FTF , Nice that you get your grandpas truck !

If I may suggest , save all the original parts that you remove and don't modify the truck to where they won't go back on. Modify the parts to fit the truck.

One day you might want it back to original.smilieFordlogo

LEB Ben

Arrogant A-hole At-Large
outside your house
Welcome to FTF , Nice that you get your grandpas truck !

If I may suggest , save all the original parts that you remove and don't modify the truck to where they won't go back on. Modify the parts to fit the truck.

One day you might want it back to original.smilieFordlogo

Couldn't agree more. There are plenty of trucks out there you can destroy, but only one came to you from your grandfather. Sure, make the truck 'you' with some bolt-ons, but don't sacrifice its integrity

nobodyspecial

Fire in the hole...
ND