Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

Emblem/Identity question...

I've got a 74 F-350 140" with the spare tire door on the pass. bedside, I was under the impression it was a super camper special, but the truck has no sway bars (and apears to never had any) and there isn't any wiring in the middle of the truck for a slide in camper. Also it's a plain jane with no chrome moldings anywhere, all of the SCS's I've seen are loaded with extras. The bedside emblems are missing and I have no idea what emblem goes there. There are 5 holes on each side. Any ideas? The glove box has a ranger emblem on it, other than that the only emblems on the truck are the F-350 emblems on the front fenders.

LEB Ben

Arrogant A-hole At-Large
outside your house
I'm not an expert on the available trim packages for the SCS's...but I don't see why you couldn't get a stripped down version with none of the fancy stuff. As for is it being a SCS...if it has the 140" wb, there's no question about it. An exception to that is a home made custom stretch, but those are usually not that common and easy to spot. As for the stuff missing that 'should' be there, these trucks are 30+ years old...alot can go missing.

Lost

PA Chapter leader
central PA
Like said . My dad used to order A better option truck to get seat or what ever . But always had them ordered without any power windows ,chrome , He thought the chrome would cause rot .

Soif the right box was not checked anything is possible.

dakonthemountain

California Chapter member
That was the beauty of purchasing new trucks back then. Except for the "packages" (custom,ranger,xlt, etc., which were all "customizable") you could order pretty much anything individually, down to the hubcaps! Like Ben said though, the wheelbase is the giveaway.
Dak