Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

Noobie from Michigan :)

Michigan
Hey everyone.. My name is Mike. Im from up here in Yale MI (against my will). I am 22 years old and still trying to get as many Mechanic Certs as possible. I currently work at a Ford, Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep dealership. Kind've a jack of all trades there. One day im a used car mechanic (when the main used car mechanic gets swamped), lot porter, Pre delivery inspector, and they paid me to get my CDL class B so i can drive tow truck :hammer:

I have owned waaaay to many vehicles for my young age. I get bored of em i guess.. My dad hopes i dont do that to women but after the 4th girlfriend in the past 6 months, im affraid it just may be the same way jk jk.. My newest truck is a 99.5 F250 Extended cab long box lariat, 4x4 7.3L Powerstroke. I already have to much money into it and its been in pieces all over the yard for a couple of months now (glad im making payments on it and not driving it).. I treat it like a show/race mustang. I try to race everyone and i only drive it on nice days lol.. My normal work car is named "Bomber" it is a 1990 chrysler labarron. Custom ripped off exhaust system due to a tree stump i thought i could clear.. And a grain truck decided to dent my whole drivers side..

For those who know or knew of me years ago lol sorry i havent posted or checked in. Im not sure if i've ever posted anything about what has happened to me in the past couple of years but here it goes..

In May of 2010 I lost my 19 year old sister to a disease called Lupus. And that kinda tore me up and put me off the map. Quit my job, took up drinking (didnt help i turned 21 two months before her passing), pretty much went insane after that..

4 days before my sister passed i found our neighbor dead in his bed.. and 1 week after my sister passed my great grandpa passed away. Yes its true, they come in 3's.