Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

Ford recommends BP?

So i was checking out our new Ranger. It's either a 2008 or 2009 i cant remember and i noticed this on the gas cap. It says "Ford recommends BP." I've been using BP exclusively for the past 3 years just because i thought my truck ran better on it. It just feels like it has more pickup and it turns out that Ford agrees with me! Did anyone else know this?

07-25-08_1600.jpg

Skandocious

Post Whores Make Me Sick
California
Very interesting... Not very many BP's around these parts... I generally try to use Chevron or Shell, but sometimes the cost is prohibitive.

i think the few that came to springfield a year or two ago just got bought out by phillips 66.

never got gas there, so i can't comment

Very interesting... Not very many BP's around these parts... I generally try to use Chevron or Shell, but sometimes the cost is prohibitive.

Lol.

Arco is BP. There is an arco Mace/Second St. across from chevron/shell. Well, your the other side of town, so whatever.

Skandocious

Post Whores Make Me Sick
California
Lol.

Arco is BP. There is an arco Mace/Second St. across from chevron/shell. Well, your the other side of town, so whatever.
Oh really? I've always been told that Arco has crappy gas... And I always assumed it to be true since their gas is usually cheaper than the competitors.

Oh really? I've always been told that Arco has crappy gas... And I always assumed it to be true since their gas is usually cheaper than the competitors.

Their gas is cheaper because they only accept cash/debit. The others are higher because they accept credit cards. If you use cash/debit arco is better.

Skandocious

Post Whores Make Me Sick
California
So how come Arco's gas stations are always in shabbier condition?