Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

95 7.3 power loss then cluter and no start

all right so hi to every one i am new to thee site and i need some advice for my truck, I have a 1995 f250 with the 7.3 powerstroke and ever since i bought the truck it has had the some problem it would kinda stall out. and sometimes it wuld die then it would start rite up again. well the other day i pulled out of the king soopers and started to accelerate and i didnt have any power like it usualy does. well then it started to cluter real bad and then it died. well now it wont start and when i try to start it it tryes to start but it doesnt and it cluter real bad i need to get it up and running any ideas

wayfastxr

California Chapter member
maybe

There is a lift pump under the turbo. Mine went out once. Check on diesel in water seperator. If its empty might be lift pump, it has a check valve in it that fails........

thanks

Ya thats what i have been told i do not know much about diesels but i love my truck i have put alot of mone?y into it and it freaked me out i thought the motor blew out or something i will check and let you know just curius wer is the the fuel water seperater and if i don have to replace it do i have to take out the turbo

Last edited:
cear up my first post and some one please help

I wante to kind of clear up my first post with my problem, Wheni would drive it would spit or sputer and then sometimes dies. The other day i lost power and it sounded realy bad it was i gues you could say cluttering realy bad it was a horible sound someone please help???

Truckin4life

Texas Chapter Leader
clutter like it would on a cold morning start?
I say check the fuel water seperator....
Tryin to remember where the fuel filter is on those trucks, take a look at that too...

horible cluter