Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

How many miles are on your Explorer?

157,000 on 97 Mountaineer

97,000 on my 2001. It was low miles when I bought it about 3 years ago. LOL

RangerPilot

Boom Shaka Laka
Dallas, TX
119,500 on my '98...though that number is gonna be creeping up real, real slow in the next few years...I'll be putting less than 4000 on it per year by my current reckoning.

RangerPilot

Boom Shaka Laka
Dallas, TX
I'm a college student...the only thing that requires me to leave campus is going to the airport (aviation major) or Walmart (perhaps once a week). I'm just quite good at bumming rides when other people where possible.

john112deere

caffeine junkie
Staff member
central Vermont
Dang...

I'm a college student, too, don't work off-campus, and have the worst people-mover of all my friends (they've all got 4 doors) so I rarely drive when groups of us go places.

I still put down between 10-15k miles a year...

RangerPilot

Boom Shaka Laka
Dallas, TX
This summer I'll be moving to an apartment though, so I'll have to drive to class every day on top of the airport. But I'll more than make up for that in not having to drive back to my 'rents place to change the oil.

john112deere

caffeine junkie
Staff member
central Vermont
This summer I'll be moving to an apartment though, so I'll have to drive to class every day on top of the airport. But I'll more than make up for that in not having to drive back to my 'rents place to change the oil.

I've never heard of Durant, OK, so I don't know how big it is, but I'm guessing it's not THAT big. I go up to Boston at least once or twice a year, just because it's the nearest big enough city to have the things I want to do (and I hate cities). One round trip to Boston is about an eighth of your annual mileage allowance.

RangerPilot

Boom Shaka Laka
Dallas, TX