Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

66 F250 engine

Hi guys,
I'm a newb here.
I have my eye on a 66 F250. The engine looks original. I'm guessing a 352, however I'm morphing over from the early Ranchero world and need to get my sea legs, er, ranch legs on quick. Not sure what the tranny is. not a C4 :) it has a large pan.

I have a 302 I built and a C4 with small bell.(I need to find a big bell).
And I have the original Falcon motor and frame mounts.

Q: In the event this 352 engine is toast, is a 302 a viable solution to move this big ol sled? If so, will these frame mounts work or is there an adapter kit that utilizes this set up? Since these frame mounts have value, I'm just wondering if I should keep them or sell them...

What is the typical mileage one can expect with the 352 vs the 302 in a F250?

Thanks!

Hi guys,
I'm a newb here.
I have my eye on a 66 F250. The engine looks original. I'm guessing a 352, however I'm morphing over from the early Ranchero world and need to get my sea legs, er, ranch legs on quick. Not sure what the tranny is. not a C4 :) it has a large pan.

I have a 302 I built and a C4 with small bell.(I need to find a big bell).
And I have the original Falcon motor and frame mounts.

Q: In the event this 352 engine is toast, is a 302 a viable solution to move this big ol sled? If so, will these frame mounts work or is there an adapter kit that utilizes this set up? Since these frame mounts have value, I'm just wondering if I should keep them or sell them...

What is the typical mileage one can expect with the 352 vs the 302 in a F250?

Thanks!