Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

sorry im new to this and appriciate your help...

i got 275 65 nitto tires and 18"rockstar rims for my 06 f150 (and it looks bad ***) but my steering wheel shakes like crazy when i go between 45-70 mph. when i drive any other speed its no problem.

i got them balanced twice and alignment done also. its been like this for over 6 months.

i heard it was cause the drive shaft is at a different angle now cause i only lifted the front with the 2" spacers.

the guy from 4 wheel parts .com said i need some kind of bushing and a mechanic i know said i need a bigger balancing bar.

all this is completely new to me and i appreciate the help

Last edited:

O'Rattlecan

Redneck Prognosticator
Belton, MO
I do not have an answer for you, but I bet someone will be along shortly who does.

:welcome:

Ryan

I'm thinking you maybe have a bent wheel or somthing? I've got an 06 Scab and I put a 2.5" leveling kit on it, with 295/17's on it (factory wheels). I've got no problems, in fact it drives as well or better than it did before. They make up to a 3" leveling kit, and I personally know 2 guys who are running it with no problems. The leveling kit shouldn't change anything as far as ride or handleing (other than slightly raising the center of gravity). I would take it to a different tire shop, have them dismount the tires and check the wheels for balance and trueness, if they check out have them rebalance and try that.