Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

Now a story about my Front

Get your attention again?

Well I wen to the dealer today, again. This is my forth trip because they can't figure out y my truck pulls to the left. They put it on the alignment rack again and guess what. It was in spec.

I told them BS I don't care about the spec. It pulls to the left and I have some cupping on the front tires. So I took the guy for a ride, let go of the wheel and the truck turned into on coming traffic. I think I got his attention, finally. I had been told that since it was in spec, it couldn't pull like that, but it did.

So they put it on the rack again. We all started pulling and beating on everything in the steering to see if we could find something loose. Low and behold we found (bear with me I am not good at steering parts) a bad end on the bar that ties the two front tires together. We moved it and it went out of spec. Then it came back in. So they think that is the problem.

Would that be considered a tie rod end? Like I said I haven't had much dealing with the steering components on the truck.

Now parts are ordered and we will have to wait and see what happens. Hopefully it will be fixed.

FFPEREZ

surewhynot

Rep whores make me sick
Florida
Yes, that is a tie rod end.

Goose- Thats the second time I surprised you I bet.

blacksnapon

Staff member
The first thing you check before starting an alignment is looking for worn parts. Thats the most rookie mistake you can do!

mrxlh

Oilfield Trash
Stigler, OK
Yeah, it looks fat too.

Find a different alignment shop, and quick.

Just about the time I think I've got you figured out.......[confused]

Does your imaginary friend have computer access??
Same reason YOU have it, I guess:)

Checking he alignment when it pulls is natural. I am surprised, rookie or NOT, that there was no attempt to look beyond that on the spot!