Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

Thinking about new mufflers

I would to hear so input on what muffler others have run on gen 10 f series with 4.6 or 5.4s. I have now true duals with 12inch long dynomax race bullet mufflers and its getting annoying to me . I liked them at first but they are so loud it drowns out my two 12inch mtx subs that I have it might as well be strait piped. I also have cut off the rear two cats. I have been looking at flowsounds they are cheap and have a chambered sound wich I like but I will say I do like the strait open sound the bullets have. Just was wandering what others have had good luck with.

O'Rattlecan

Redneck Prognosticator
Belton, MO
I have a Flowmaster Super 44 on my 5.4L, and it sounds great. I have also heard a 50 series muffler, and it sounds wonderful as well. It's still aggressive, but will restore your sanity in the cab.

Ryan

I have always liked flowmaster I have a set of original 40s on my 83 crown Vic and I love the sound. I was wanting something different on the truck but now I'm thinking flowmaster again but they are so expensive. Flowsound is repo of flowmaster and from what I have read they sound just as good I think I will go after a two chamber muffler I like the sound of the single chambers but they will be probably just as loud as the bullets.

I have borla with cats and sound perfect on mine.. Im an older gent(72yrs) and these are best of both worlds..

I have ran into a snag trying to find mufflers i need one that is 2.5 in and out with center in and out all I can find with 2.5 are offset on one side. I might have to go with a dual in and dual muffler.