Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

First full size Bronco

Hey, I'm new to bronco's but not to Fords, just picked up this beast , saved it from becoming a toaster or some other appliance. It's a 79 bronco , has a 351m or 400 in it, np435 4speed and np205, Dana 60rear full floater and a d44 front 8lug and leaf springs. Hasn't been touched since 1998, frame is good , body not so much, the plan is to make a good plow truck out of it, probably won't see any road duty but I'm picking at it and will most likely have it fixed up enough that I could drive it on the road. I'm just like that I guess. Here it is, so far I've installed the gauges and dash bezel from my 79 f350 parts truck,

Attachments

• IMG_20161129_115739368_HDR.jpg
  • IMG_20161129_122713437_HDR.jpg

LEB Ben

Arrogant A-hole At-Large
outside your house
Not too shabby...broncos are fun. Never understood all the rage until I bought my 80 in high school...and I've had one in the driveway ever since.

Hey, I'm new to bronco's but not to Fords, just picked up this beast , saved it from becoming a toaster or some other appliance. It's a 79 bronco , has a 351m or 400 in it, np435 4speed and np205, Dana 60rear full floater and a d44 front 8lug and leaf springs. Hasn't been touched since 1998, frame is good , body not so much, the plan is to make a good plow truck out of it, probably won't see any road duty but I'm picking at it and will most likely have it fixed up enough that I could drive it on the road. I'm just like that I guess. Here it is, so far I've installed the gauges and dash bezel from my 79 f350 parts truck,

Nice ,it certainly fits the element!...YelloThumbUp

Nice! Did somebody else put a D60 in the rear?
I believe the front and rear axles were changed as a set. The front axle show no signs of having radius arm mounts. I picked it up this way