Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

SHOW-ME your Tractors!!!

OK I got an oldie but moldy FORD 9N:
9nFORD.jpg

Yessiree... 120 cubes and 84 foot pounds of Torque in this 1941 bombshell!

Still, it starts & runs... and I converted it to 12V to save on battery and parts cost.

here's 1 john deere
IMG_2364.jpg

the other
IMG_1841.jpg

the other with the brushog on it
DSCF0010.jpg

and the ford
DSCF0014size.jpg

EDIT: just to clarify, they AREN'T MINE, but they're my dads. if i go there and use them every weekend, that counts for something, right

Last edited:
OK I got an oldie but moldy FORD 9N:
i see those on craigslist all the time. i really want to buy one to mess with, but i'm a terrible mechanic so i'm sure it wouldn't turn out well.

seems like it'd be a cool learning experience though. i've seen them around here for like $900. if i had the time to mess with it, i'd love to fix it up, and restore it.

anyway, cool tractor

They are so easy to work on, even I dont have a problem with them!
Ive seen several brand-new Kubotas that I had to go pull out of fields because the clutch pack failed prematurely... So premature that we had to wait weeks for the parts because they hadnt MADE them yet! Warranty disaster, lol... anyway, if and when you can, I'd go for it.

surewhynot

Rep whores make me sick
Florida
I have always been wanting an old Ford. Right now all I have are a couple of riders. Here is my pimped out John Deere wanna be.

crmotorsports2007_0113003.jpg

my neighbor has an M-model IHC tricycle. Twin brake pedals with the flip-over interlock that every once in a while hits a bump and flips over... causing us to have to mend about 70' of fence, last year.... but still an easy to-work on tractor. Tricky part is learning to steer with those brakes, since the nose wheel is really more for looks and balance than control, lol

here's 1 john deere
IMG_2364.jpg