Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

not much work today!

blacksnapon

Staff member
You guys need to come by. Make sure you need those high profit, dont take much time jobs (brakes, trans service, induction cleaning, brake fluid service, etc).

d-kuzmen

Master Ford Tech
Connecticut
You guys need to come by. Make sure you need those high profit, dont take much time jobs (brakes, trans service, induction cleaning, brake fluid service, etc).

Any they can bring me there warrenty diesel work. LOL, I don't get to see any of that gravey work....

6L PWR

Kansas Chapter member
Guess I need to upgrade the turbo and injectors again for you Vince. I can blow her up in a hurry and let you replace the engine under warranty. :) That should keep you busy for a while.

john112deere

caffeine junkie
Staff member
central Vermont
The curse of being a Ford mechanic, I guess...

The damn things don't break...

CaFordDude

Charter Member
Cali
well let me ask this question of the mechanics (and Ernie) here.

What are the reasons you guys think business is down?
naturally slow season (summer),better quality product? better educated consumers? (driving habits, maintance and such) economic reasons (eg:people not doing small repairs because funds are low and only doing "Must Do" repairs, people doing more work themselves)

I mean lets face it, everyone drives so the cars are out there and being used, why not repaired?

polarbear

just growing older not up
Boring, Oregon
Observations from our Service Manager- folks are shopping price harder than before, spending the minimum the keep stuff on the road, and deferring some maintenance. Sounds like folks are hunkering down for the short-term.

CaFordDude

Charter Member
Cali
(eg:people not doing small repairs because funds are low and only doing "Must Do" repairs, people doing more work themselves)