Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

Might as well introduce myself here since this will be my home!!

I retired two days ago after 20 years and age 50 from a SoCal school district where I worked as an electrician.I am prepping my house with the intention of selling fast and moving into the woods/mountains of Northern Cal. As an aid hunter and fisherman , cant think of a better place to spend my remaining years.
Anyway my fixation with Broncos started in the 60's as my Dad was a member of "four wheelers of Orange County" and althought Dad had a jeep, I was always eyeing the little "ponies"of the time and loving every ounce of them. THEN in 79 one of my buddies showed up at high school with his "grad" gift which was a full size Bronco and I knew there was no stopping me. I INSISTED on a brand new one so it took me till 1995 to get mine. In 2005 when I got paroled(divorced)the first thing I did was refinish the interior with high grade black leather and atificial snake skin,1000 watt in dash DVD player/sound system.
PICT00052.jpg

here is an outside view a while back
PICT0014.jpg

so the Great White Buffalo (as we like to call her)has the following upgrades/mods

1. 4 inch Pro Comp Lift
2.33/12.50 Micky T MTZ Baja radials
3.black pro comp steel wheels with MTZ centercap(dont ask me why the tire dufas did that...
PICT0015.jpg

4.k&n oil style filter( My new cool air intake system from K&N will be here in the morning and I will have that sucker installed before im done burpin breakfast :)
5.ALL new shocks this week...
Skyjacker 7000's in the rear
Pro Comp 2000 for steering stabilizer
Pro Comp 3000 (oil) front rear of axles
Pro Comp 9000 (gas) front in front of axle
Through experimentation this is the best setup MY money can buy and got 70,000 miles from the previous set.
Here is the front end view:
procompjpg.jpg