Join Our Ford Truck Forum Today

Document your Ford truck project here and inspire others! Login/Register to view the site with fewer ads.

What FTF means to me

blacksnapon

Staff member
For those of you that don't know me, I am a ford dealer tech. I've been in the business over 30 years. I've been wrenching long enough, that my son works in the bay beside me (can't tell you how cool that is). There's something I refer to as the old boy network. After a while, you start to know all the techs in the area, and what they have in their toolbox as well. You may be working on a different make and model of vehicle, and remember that a tech at another garage has a custom made tool that would work for your application. I always have someone I can call in case of problems (thats the old boy network). Thats one reason I probably never will move out of the area (how hard would it be to start that up again). FTF has an impressive core of members (110-111 right now). Only time will tell how big it will get. This core is just like another "old boy network". Computer techs, automotive techs, electricians, oil field workers, fire fighters/emergency responders, carpenters, car salesmen, and generally all around good people. HOW VALUABLE IS THAT? My hope is that FTF will never lose its "personal feel". Its almost like this is a neighborhood. As this site continues to grow, its up to us, as the "core" group to maintain that feel. Even though you may not be an admin, or a moderator, you still have the power to influence our "neighborhood". One member of our neighborhood has requested my help, and I will proudly say I'M WITH YOU BEACH!

O'Rattlecan

Redneck Prognosticator
Belton, MO
your post is dead-on. The members here are absolutely top-notch. I've never seen such an exceptional group of human beings all in one place. I'm glad you're all here and look forward to growing in the same way we have been. Thank you all for being here!

Ryan

Fellro

Staff member